Tailor Made Whiteboards Product Review and Giveaway (CLOSED)

Image of my Tailor Made Whiteboards Calendar
My customized whiteboard calendar from Tailor Made Whiteboards

Please Note: The giveaway has officially closed as of February 2, 2014 12:00am EDT. 

Today’s post is a special one…I’m happy to announce the very first product review on The Order Expert!

In this post I’ll review a product from Tailor Made Whiteboards, makers of customized calendars, planners, chore, menu boards and more.

In addition to today’s product review, I’ll also be holding a giveaway of a Tailor Made Whiteboards product.

I haven’t yet decided if product reviews and giveaways will be a regular feature here on the blog, but hey, there’s no harm in trying something out for first time…

Tailor Made Whiteboards Product Review

I was first introduced to whiteboards in elementary school. Our computer lab featured brand-new whiteboards installed instead of chalky and dusty blackboards. I was secretly envious of our computer teacher writing on the board with those fascinating dry erase markers…

Since then I’ve had my fair share of experiences with whiteboards in my later school years and in the business world setting, but never really had one to call my own. Just recently I was offered the opportunity to try out a whiteboard from Tailor Made Whiteboards. You can guess my inner elementary-school child was super-excited.

Before accepting the opportunity, however, I did some research on Tailor Made Whiteboards’ web site. The more I learned about their products, the more my interest was piqued. Truth be told, the whiteboards are not the common “white” board you’ve probably seen in your travels. They more closely resemble a sheet of sturdy plastic, with a removable/changeable background, all set in a solid frame. Interesting….

What really sealed the deal for me was the detailed information about the product and accessories: the heavy-duty product construction and product customizations to a blog post on selecting the proper marker for a whiteboard. I was ready to place my order.

Close-up image of my Tailor Made Whiteboards calendar.
A close-up of my custom photo.

After spending several minutes browsing through the multitude of board sizes and backgrounds on the site, I opted for the personalized 18” x 24” Gray Chevron Whiteboard Quick Change Calendar with an optional tray to hold markers/erasers.

I chose to personalize the board with the five-leaves image that currently graces the banner of The Order Expert. I entered in my information and used my coupon code to place the order. My contact at Tailor Made Whiteboards let me know my order came through on their end, but for some reason the photo didn’t upload correctly. In the end I opted to send over a file of the photo so they could add it to my order.

The delivery time for the whiteboard wasn’t immediate as the company had to layout, print, mount and then ship the product. According to their website it takes about five business days for them to complete and ship the product; in my case it took about seven days. I placed the order on the December 31st and due to the New Year’s holiday and photo upload snarl, I finalized my order on January 2nd.

My order shipped on January 14th and I received the board via UPS on January 16th. I don’t know if this an average shipping time, but if I had to place an order again with the same shipping method and needed the item by a certain date, I’d probably place the order sooner rather than later to be safe.

Close-up image of Tailor Made Whiteboards calendar
A close-up of the header in my whiteboard calendar.

The package arrived in good condition and the product was well-padded. After getting through all the wrapping I took a look at my custom board for the very first time.

There was my photo in the upper left hand corner, and boy, was the board of solid and sturdy construction — it weighed roughly 6 lbs! The changeable background pattern on the board was clear and crisp.

For some reason I thought the header on the board’s background “THIS MONTH” was only a sample on the site. I would have preferred for the space to be free so I could enter in the month, but this is really just a minor issue. I could order a new background and switch it out if I so desired.

The board didn’t come with dry erase markers so I had to get my own. Writing on the board is easy and the markers (I used EXPO brand dry erase markers) glide across the surface with no problem. I used an EXPO eraser to clean the board and while the eraser appeared to remove the ink, I did have to rub the board a bit to make sure there were no traces of the dry erase marker left.

Perhaps if I used a wet erase marker per the company’s suggestion, I may have had a different result. I will note the tray and frame of the board do seem to catch a slight bit of dust because of static cling. Wiping both down with a soft cloth seemed to solve the problem.

Image of Tailor Made Whiteboards calendar
Testing out my new calendar with a dry-erase marker.

It’s nice to know the background of the board isn’t permanent and I can always order and switch out my current background for a new one should I so desire.

I’ve yet to switch out and replace the board’s customizable background, so in all honesty I can’t report on that aspect of the board just yet.

I can’t say much about the wall-mounting ability of the board either, as I chose not to mount my board on the wall but to rather leave it free-standing. I will note however, that the board came with screws and detailed mounting instructions.

All in all, so far I’m satisfied with my Tailor Made Whiteboards product. The product is sturdy and I’m happy with my customized background. I may look into a wet erase marker to use on the board to see if there’s any difference in the cleaning aspect. I’m definitely looking forward to use my whiteboard to plan out current and/or future monthly activities.

REVIEW DISCLAIMER: I received a 18” x 24” Tailor Made Whiteboard free of charge with free shipping in exchange for an honest review of the product. I was in no way required to write a positive review of the product and was not influenced in my review by any form of compensation. Opinions and views expressed in the review are of my own.

The Order Expert’s First Product Giveaway

I’m thrilled to announce The Order Expert’s very first product giveaway! One lucky winner will receive a coupon code valued at $89.95 USD from Tailor Made Whiteboards that will offset the price of one (1) 18” x 24” Tailor Made Whiteboards dry erase board with a Quick Change frame style. The winner can select any style whiteboard from the site and can choose to personalize their board. Shipping for the board is free.

The giveaway begins Sunday, January 26 2014 at 12:00am EDT and will end on Sunday, February 2 2014 at 12:00am EDT. The giveaway is open to legal residents of the 50 United States or the District of Columbia 18 years and older. For the list of full rules, please see the Official Giveaway Rules below.

TO ENTER GIVEAWAY YOU *MUST* COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING TWO STEPS

1) Leave a comment on The Order Expert Blog post, “Tailor Made Whiteboards Product Review and Giveaway.” You must enter your full name (first name and last name) and email address to submit a comment. 

2) Enter in your full name (first name and last name) and email address in the Rafflecopter widget and click to confirm you entered a comment on the post.

Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

OFFICIAL GIVEAWAY RULES

Rashelle Isip, The Order Expert and The Order Expert Blog are used interchangeably as “The Order Expert Blog” in the following rules.

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. A PURCHASE WILL NOT IMPROVE AN INDIVIDUAL’S CHANCE OF WINNING. GIVEAWAY IS AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARGE. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW.

Eligibility Requirements. Giveaway is open to legal residents of the 50 United States or the District of Columbia 18 years and older. The winner must be a legal resident of the 50 United States or the District of Columbia 18 years and older.

Giveaway Duration and Deadline. The giveaway begins Sunday, January 26 2014 at 12:00am EDT and will end on Sunday, February 2 2014 at 12:00am EDT.

How to Enter. To enter the giveaway you must complete the following two steps: 1) Leave a comment on The Order Expert Blog post, “Tailor Made Whiteboards Product Review and Giveaway.” You must enter your full name (first name and last name) and email address to submit a comment. 2) Enter in your full name (first name and last name) and email address in the post’s Rafflecopter widget and click to confirm you entered a comment on the post. A limit of one entry is allowed per email address. You may not enter more than once, whether or not you use a different e-mail address. Subsequent entries determined to be submitted with the same email address or from the same individual using multiple email addresses may be declared ineligible.

Prize Description. The giveaway consists of a coupon code provided by Tailor Made Whiteboards, valued at $89.95 USD, that will offset the price of one (1) Tailor Made Whiteboards 18” x 24” dry erase board with Quick Change frame style. Shipping for the whiteboard is free, however, shipping charges will be credited after the order is placed.

Disclaimer. The Order Expert Blog will not be responsible for: (a) any late or lost entries; (b) telephone, electronic, hardware, software, network, Internet, or other computer or communications-related malfunctions or failures; any giveaway disruptions, injuries, losses or damages caused by events beyond the control of The Order Expert Blog or by unauthorized human intervention; or (c) any printing or typographical errors in any materials associated with the giveaway. The Order Expert Blog will not be responsible if Tailor Made Whiteboards does not fulfill their prize. Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest, and LinkedIn are in no way associated with this giveaway.

Odds of Winning. The odds of winning depends on the total amount of giveaway entries received.

Winner Selection. One winner will be drawn at random via Random.org from the total amount of giveaway entries received. Winner will be drawn on Sunday, February 2 2014. If you meet the eligibility requirements and otherwise comply with these official giveaway rules, you win the prize.

Winner Notification. The winner of the sweepstakes will be announced on Monday, February 3 2014 on The Order Expert Blog, https://www.theorderexpert.com, and directly via email.

How to Obtain the Winner’s Name. Giveaway entrants can visit The Order Expert Blog, https://www.theorderexpert.com, on Monday, February 3 2014, to view the name of the winner. The winner will also be notified directly by email.

Claiming Your Prize. Winner will have 48 hours to respond back to The Order Expert Blog via email to claim their prize, otherwise, another winner will be selected. The Order Expert Blog will contact the sponsor, Tailor Made Whiteboards, with the winner’s full name and email address regarding the prize, and the winner will receive the coupon code directly from Tailor Made Whiteboards. Depending on the options selected and number of items ordered, the total charges may exceed $89.95 + shipping; if this is the case, the giveaway winner will then be charged the amount over and above the free board offer ($89.95 + shipping). The winner must order their whiteboard through the Tailor Made Whiteboard site, http://www.tailormadewhiteboards.com. A credit card is required to order. Giveaway will be directly shipped to winner by Tailor Made Whiteboards and must be shipped to a US mailing address (giveaway cannot be shipped to PO Boxes).

Taxes. ALL FEDERAL, STATE AND LOCAL TAXES ASSOCIATED WITH THE RECEIPT OF PRIZE ARE THE SOLE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE WINNER.

Prize Substitution. Winner may not substitute the prize for any other prize or for cash.

Publicity. Acceptance of prize constitutes permission to use winner’s name and prize information for promotional purposes in any medium, except where prohibited by law, without further payment or other consideration. The Order Expert Blog reserves the right to list the giveaway winner’s name on, https://www.theorderexpert.com.

Errors and Disputes. In the event of a dispute as to the ownership of any entry, the person whose name appears on the entry form associated with the prize number for the winning entry will be deemed to be the winner. It is your responsibility to control access to your email account. In the unlikely event that the winning prize number is duplicated, or a similar error occurs, The Order Expert Blog may conduct a random drawing among such inadvertently duplicated numbers or apply another equitable remedy in its discretion to determine the winner. Decisions made by The Order Expert are final. By entering the giveaway, you agree to be bound by the decisions of The Order Expert and these official rules. You and your entry may be disqualified if you attempt to circumvent these official rules.

Technical Problems. The giveaway may be canceled, suspended and/or modified, in whole or in part, if in the opinion of The Order Expert Blog any fraud, technical failure or other factor beyond its control impairs the integrity of the giveaway.

General Release. By entering the giveaway through this website, you release The Order Expert from any liability whatsoever, and waive any and all causes of action, related to any claims, costs, injuries, losses or damages of any kind arising out of or in connection with the giveaway or delivery, misdelivery or acceptance of any prize (including, without limitation, claims, costs, injuries, losses and damages related to personal injuries, death, damage to or destruction of property, rights of publicity or privacy, defamation or portrayal in a false light, whether intentional or unintentional), whether under a theory of contract, tort (including negligence), warranty or other theory.

Sponsor and Promoter Details. The sponsor of this giveaway is Tailor Made Whiteboards, http://www.tailormadewhiteboards, whose mailing address is 5550 W 60th Avenue, Arvada, CO 80003, USA. The promoter of this giveaway is The Order Expert Blog, https://www.theorderexpert.com, whose mailing address is PO Box 10511, Staten Island, NY 10301, USA.

REVIEW DISCLAIMER: I received a 18” x 24” Tailor Made Whiteboard free of charge with free shipping in exchange for a review of the product. I was in no way required to write a positive review of the product and was not influenced in my review by any form of compensation. Opinions and views expressed in the review are of my own.

Follow Rashelle:
Rashelle Isip is a New York City-based professional organizer and productivity consultant who helps people get organized so they can stress less, have more fun, and be happier at home. Her work has been featured in Good Housekeeping, Fast Company, Cosmopolitan, The Washington Post, Business Insider, and The Atlantic. Get access to her free guide, 3 Smart Steps to Organizing Your Home, by clicking here.
Latest posts from

5 Responses

  1. raquel perez
    |

    wow what an awesome giveaway could really use this!

  2. Michelle Balke
    |

    This looks like an amazing product! I can’t wait to try it out!

  3. Nick Cray
    |

    Thanks for the honest and objective review. Seems like a much sturdier design than I’ve seen typically. You didn’t mention if it was magnetic ?
    Nick

    • Rashelle
      |

      You’re welcome. Yes, it is a very sturdy board. As I mentioned in my review, it’s nearly 6 lbs in weight. I just checked and no, the board is not magnetic. Best,Rashelle

  4. Eva Hayden
    |

    Great review. I need this as a first year teacher of special education.